The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is made up of the clergy, churchwardens and representatives of the congregation, elected by the annual church meeting of the parish. The Parochial Church Council is a corporate body established by the Church of England. The PCC operates under the Parochial Church Council Powers Measure.

"'The primary object of the PCC is the promotion of the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ according to the doctrines and practices of the Church of England. The PCC cooperates with the incumbent in promoting in the parish the whole mission of the church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical.’ The PCC is responsible for safeguarding the church community maintaining the good order of the church premises, engaging with wider church issues relating to the Deanery of Christchurch and the Diocese of Winchester.”

Summaries of PCC meetings are published regularly in the magazine ‘Parish News.’

 Vicar and Chair of the PCC


Church Wardens

Ann Elliott                                                Ann Nash    

Members of the PCC

Mr Francis Bray (Treasurer, Deanery Rep)
Mr Colin Chatten (LLM)
Mrs Ann Elliott (Church Warden)
Mrs Diana Faunce
Mr Mike Goodman
Mrs Diane Hegarty 
Mrs Susan Lyonette (PCC Vice Chair, Deanery Lay Chair, Safeguarding Officer)
Mrs Julie Melvin
Mrs Liz Morton ( PCC Secretary)
Mrs Ann Nash (Churchwarden)
Mr Anthony Nash (Health and Safety Officer)
Miss Sarah Richardson (Deanery Rep)
Dr Sally Russell
Miss Maureen Stringer (LLW)
Mr Quentin Stokes
Mr Michael Williams (GDPR Officer)

Electoral Officer
Mrs Susan Mecklenburgh



Annual Report and Financial Statements of the Parochial Church Council For the year ended 31st December 2023

St Mark's church is a registered charity. Number 1150249